Twistrose Key

Twistrose Key

Author: Tone Almhjell
€8.95
A captivating adventure story for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and The Golden Compass. Something is wrong in the house Lin's family rented. The clocks tick too slowly. Frost covers the flowerbed, even in a rain storm. And when a secret key marked "Twistrose" arrives for her, Lin finds in a crack in the cellar and unlocks a gate to the world of Sylver. This frozen realm is the home of every dead animal who ever loved a child. Lin is overjoyed to be reunited with Rufus, the pet she buried under the rosebush. But together they must find the missing Winter Prince in order to save Sylver from destruction...and they’re not the only ones hunting for the Prince. Exhilarating suspense and unforgettable characters await the readers of this magical adventure, destined to become a classic. “This jewel of a story will capture your heart and your imagination...Readers should take their time and read with care to fully grasp and decipher the fresh mythology of the land of Sylver. It’ll leave you gasping, laughing, and maybe shedding a tear or two.” —The New York Journal of Books "Beguiling.”—New York Times Book Review “This debut novel will captivate readers...Fantasy that evokes the classics of yore and stands proudly among them.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review
Book Title Twistrose Key
Author Tone Almhjell
A captivating adventure story for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and The Golden Compass. Something is wrong in the house Lin's family rented. The clocks tick too slowly. Frost covers the flowerbed, even in a rain storm. And when a secret key marked "Twistrose" arrives for her, Lin finds in a crack in the cellar and unlocks a gate to the world of Sylver. This frozen realm is the home of every dead animal who ever loved a child. Lin is overjoyed to be reunited with Rufus, the pet she buried under the rosebush. But together they must find the missing Winter Prince in order to save Sylver from destruction...and they’re not the only ones hunting for the Prince. Exhilarating suspense and unforgettable characters await the readers of this magical adventure, destined to become a classic. “This jewel of a story will capture your heart and your imagination...Readers should take their time and read with care to fully grasp and decipher the fresh mythology of the land of Sylver. It’ll leave you gasping, laughing, and maybe shedding a tear or two.” —The New York Journal of Books "Beguiling.”—New York Times Book Review “This debut novel will captivate readers...Fantasy that evokes the classics of yore and stands proudly among them.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review